The International Organization of Multiple Sclerosis Nurses (IOMSN) is proud to announce the ten recipients of its International Nightingale Awards for 2022. The award, in conjunction with this international event, recognizes significant accomplishments in MS nursing.

The awards, supported by EMD Serono (known as Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, outside of North America) were granted to the following individuals due to their commitment to the MS community: 

Susan Agland
John Hunter Hospital

Rola Alarieh
King Fahad Medical City
(Kingdom of Saudi Arabia)

Belinda Bardsley
Austin Hospital

Shauna Brady
Alberta Health Services

Nicola Daykin
Nottingham City Care

Shirley MacGowan
University of Saskatchewan

Joelle Massouh
Harley Street Medical Centre
(United Arab Emirates)

Francesco Pastore
University of Bari Aldo Moro

Debbie Robilliard
Guernsey Health and Social Services

Miguel Angel Robles Sanchez
Mutiple Sclerosis Centre of Catalonia (Cemcat)