The International Organization of Multiple Sclerosis Nurses (IOMSN) is proud to announce the twelve recipients of its Nightingale Award for 2022. The award, in conjunction with this international event, recognizes significant accomplishments in MS nursing.

The awards, supported by EMD Serono (known as Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany, outside of North America) were granted to the following individuals due to their commitment to the MS community: 

Kristi Anglin-Epstein
The Ohio State University WMC
(Columbus, OH) 

Andrea J. Bartels
Yale New Haven Hospital
(New Haven, CT)

Julia Chang
Case Western Reserve University
(Cleveland, OH)

Mary L. Filipi
MS Forward Gym
(Omaha, NE)

Pamela Johnson
BIDMC MS Clinic of Excellence
(Boston, MA)

Lynsey Lakin
The Neurology Group Inc.
(Rancho Cucamonga, CA)

Libby Levine
Columbia University Medical Center
(New York, NY)

Margie O'Leary
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
(Pittsburgh, PA)

Patricia Pagnotta
Neurology Associates and the MS Center of Greater Orlando
(Maitland, FL)

Lana M. Pasek
University at Buffalo
(Buffalo, NY)

Rachael Stacom
Independence Care System
(Brooklyn, NY)

Megan Weigel
First Coast Integrative Medicine
(Jacksonville Beach, FL)