The International Organization of Multiple Sclerosis Nurses (IOMSN) is proud to announce the 10 recipients of the Nightingale Award for 2024. The award recognizes significant accomplishments in MS nursing.

The awards, supported by EMD Serono, the Healthcare business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany in the US and Canada, were granted to the following individuals due to their commitment to the MS community: 

Jessica Boso
Benefis Health System
(Great Falls, MT) 

Marijean Buhse
Stony Brook University
(Stony Brook, NY)

Amanda Iris Chaconas
Karen Neurology
(Flagstaff, AZ)

Stacy Gray
Kaiser Permanente
(Seattle, WA)

Michelle Keating
MS Bright Spots of Hope
(Bridgeton, MO)

Anastasia Lyras
Mount Sinai
(New York, NY)

Marie Namey
MS Nurse Consultant
(University Hts, OH)

Rachael Stacom
Independence Care System
(Brooklyn, NY)

Alexa Stuifbergen
The University of Texas at Austin School of Nursing
(Austin, TX)

Carolyn Wilder
University of California San Diego Health
(San Diego, CA)